commercepaster.blogg.se

Icare recovery do not see hfs file system
Icare recovery do not see hfs file system




icare recovery do not see hfs file system

First signs of problems were on this iMac.ġ-Tried repairing drive using Disk Utility available on iMac: this failed because Disk Utility could not unmount the HD. External HD for my Plex Media server, connected over USB2 to iMac 20in (mid 2007, 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4 Gb RAM) running MacOS 10.10.5 (that’s the best I can get).

icare recovery do not see hfs file system

Seagate Backup Plus Hub 8TB External Desktop Hard Drive,

#Icare recovery do not see hfs file system software#

I'm tempted to try a software recovery license (Stellar phoenix data recovery, DiskWarrior.) but that's a lot of dough without even being sure I’ll get anything. This odd behaviour happens with other apps:ĭisk utility can't unmount the HD (making it hard to repair) Īny file recovery software hangs (only 1 was able to scan it) Įtrecheck stalls (but it does not it the HD is not plugged in) Sometimes just opening the HD window stalls (spinning ball in lower right corner). Force quitting Finder does not help, I have to reboot. I managed to do ran DIsk Utility SOS repair, but the HD is still misbehaving: the HD does mount, but as soon there is any interaction with it stalls the app trying to access it.įor example, I can sometimes see and open any of its folders in Finder, but if I select a file, or try to copy one, the Finder hangs (status bar spin lower right). I have a 8Tb Seagate external HD that seems to be failing and would like to recover most of it.






Icare recovery do not see hfs file system